Dom Moraes

9 Books

Dom Moraes (1938-2004), poet, novelist and columnist, is seen as a foundational figure in Indian English Literature.

In 1958, at the age of twenty, he won the prestigious Hawthorn den Prize for his first volume of verse, A Beginning, going on to publish more than thirty books of prose and poetry.

He was awarded the Sahitya Akademie Award for English in 1994. He has won awards for journalism and poetry in England, America, and India.

He also wrote a large number of film scripts for BBC and ITV covering various countries such as India, Israel, Cuba, and Africa.


All Dom Moraes's Books

View Another Authors