2 Books in1 Not A Penny More, Not A Penny Less, Honour Among Thieves

Jeffrey Archer


In Circulation

Not A Penny More, Not A Penny Less And Honor Among Thieves is a collection of two stories written by Jeffery Archer. Not A Penny More, Not A Penny Less is the first novel Jeffery Archer wrote in his illustrious career.

Harvey Metcalfe is a 40-year-old man who has climbed up the corporate ladder, from being a messenger boy to a mogul. He knows how to beat his competition but he makes a mistake when he sells inflated oil stocks to four highly-reputed men. These four men are a professor at the University of Oxford, Stephen Bradley, a Harley-Street physician named Dr Robin Oakley,

a French art dealer named Jean-Pierre Lemann’s, and James Brinsley who is the heir to an earldom. Each of them has bought a large amount of the oil stock. Bradley gets to know that the crash is the fault of Metcalfe and the four of them try to come up with a plan to get their money back. The rest of the story tells if they will be able to succeed in their plan or not.

The story of Honor Among Thieves takes place in the year 1993, after the Gulf war. Saddam Hussein hatches a scheme to humiliate Americans by stealing their Declaration of Independence and burning it on the 4th of July in view of the world. In order to make his plan a reality, his deputy commissioner in the UN enlists a man by the name of Antonio Cavalli.

This man is a big-shot lawyer and part of the New York mafia. Meanwhile in Israel, a young ex-model named Hannah Kopek is about to exact her revenge against Saddam Hussein. Scott Bradley, a Yale professor who is also an undercover agent, has been handed the responsibility of getting back the original Declaration of Independence.

Both the stories in the book are fast paced and can be an exciting read. Not A Penny More, Not A Penny Less And Honor Among Thieves was published by Pan Books in the year 2008. It is available in paperback.

Language English
ISBN-10 0330457772
ISBN-13 978-0-330-45777-4
No of pages 477
Font Size Medium
Book Publisher Pan Books
Published Date 01 Nov 2007

About Author

Author : Jeffrey Archer

73 Books

Related Books