Rabindranath Tagore: Omnibus-II.

Rabindranath Tagore



The Rabindranath Tagore Omnibus II brings together six of Tagore's most acclaimed works. It contains The Religion of Man (1931), delivered as the Hibbert Lectures in Oxford in 1931, an extensive exposition of Tagore's understanding of the meaning and significance in the cultural history of man, Red Oleanders or Raita Karabo (1925), a symbolic play describing the conflict between machine and the human spirit, Four Chapters (1934),

a political novel and love story, denouncing terrorism at time when it was seen as an act of courage, dedication and sacrifice, The Hidden Treasure and Other Stories, a collection of eight of the writer's short-stories, Shish Leche, a collection of mostly untitled poems, bare, striking and Spartan and My Reminiscences (1911), a series of memory-vignettes of the poet's life that provides a unique insight into the life of a great literary genius.

Language English
ISBN-10 81-291-0233-1
ISBN-13 978-8129102331
No of pages 602
Font Size Medium
Book Publisher Rupa
Published Date 01 Oct 2003

About Author

Author : Rabindranath Tagore

28 Books

Related Books