Jane Austen


Jane Austen was born at Steventon Parsonage, Hampshire, England, on December 16, 1775, the seventh of eight children. She was educated by her father and began her writing career with parodies and sketches meant for the amusement of her family. She published only four novels during her lifetime: Sense and Sensibility in 1811, Pride and Prejudice in 1813, Mansfield Park in 1814, and Emma in 1816. She died in 1817 at the age of only forty-one. Two more novels, Northanger Abbey and Persuasion, were published after her death.
Language English
No of pages 457
Book Publisher Wilco Publishing
Published Date 30 Nov -0001

About Author

Author : Jane Austen

14 Books

Related Books