Mocking Jay

Suzanne Collins


Mockingjay is the final installment of the famous trilogy The Hunger Games. This book describes the quest of a brave young girl, Katniss Everdeen, to unite Panem. The Capitol, a tyrannical government, is oppressing the districts of Panem. The protagonist sets her pursuit against the Capitol. This novel falls under the genre of science fiction. Katniss Everdeen and her friends moved to the underground District 13 and are adapting to the life there. District 13 is striving to gather the rebellions in Panem to fight against the Capitol. Katniss was approached by District 13 to act as the Mockingjay for the rebellion. She agrees to the proposal on certain conditions. Starting out as an actor in rebel propaganda films called propos, she was kept away from the actual fight. But, she defies her rules and participates in a battle that involves the bombing of a hospital in District 8. In the meanwhile, the Capitol's plan of bombing District 13 comes out and thus the rebels form their military strategy to survive the attacks. As a part of this strategy, Katniss is sent to the Capitol. The novel goes on to explore about Katniss' survival and fight against the Capitol.
Language English
ISBN-10 978-81-8477-621-8
No of pages 398
Book Publisher Scholastic
Published Date 30 Nov -0001

About Author

Author : Suzanne Collins

6 Books

Related Books