The alibi man

Tami Hoag

Physical

Available
The Palm Beach elite go to great lengths to protect their own - and their own no longer includes Elena Estes. Elena turned her back on a life of wealth and privilege and chose the life of an undercover cop. A tragic mistake ended her career. Now Elena exists on the fringes of her old life, training horses for a living. But a shocking event is about to draw her back into the painful life she's fought so hard to leave behind. First she finds the body - a young woman used, murdered, and dumped in a canal. Not just a victim, but a friend. As Elena delves into her dead friend's secret life, she discovers ties not only to the Russian mob but also to a group of powerful and wealthy Palm Beach bad boys known for giving each other alibis to cover a multitude of sins. A group that includes a man Elena once knew very well-her former fiancé, Bennett Walker, a man she knows has already escaped justice at least once in his life. Finding her friend's killer will put Elena at odds with her old life, with her new lover, and with herself. A gripping suspense thriller perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karen Rose and Tess Gerritsen.
Language English
ISBN-10 978-0-553-84120-6
No of pages 434
Book Publisher Bantam Press
Published Date 30 Nov -0001

About Author

Author : Tami Hoag

24 Books

Related Books