Chitra Mudgal

1 Books

Chitra Mudgal is one of the leading literary figures of modern Hindi literature. A prolific writer, she has penned many novels and short story collections for both adults and children as also non-fictional works of import.

Her books include Aavaan, Post Box Number 203, Nalla Sopara, Ek Zameen Apni, Bayan, Dus Pratinidhi Kahaniyan, Kenchul, Lakkadbagga, Shoonya, Boodhi Kaki Tatha Anya Natak, to name a few.

Many of her stories have featured as tele-films and TV serials. She has been honoured with a number of awards including the Indu Sharma International Katha Samman, Vyas Samman, Sahitya Akademi Award, among others.


All Chitra Mudgal's Books

View Another Authors