Only Time Will Tell.

Jeffrey Archer



About The Book

Set in the time when the second World War was about to begin, this novel explores the life of Harry Clifton, the protagonist. Only Time Will Tell: 1 (The Clifton Chronicles) is the introductory novel of The Clifton Chronicles series, which is a venture of the bestselling author Jeffrey Archer.

 The plot trails the path of Harry Clifton's underprivileged life, his background and his upbringing. Like many of Archer's previous books, this novel makes use of certain recurring themes such as power, money and financial hardships.

The conflict in this novel is brought about by the vague fatherhood of Harry and situations that question the very authenticity of his parenthood. People other than Harry seem to know more about his parents that he ever did.

The explanation that his father is long dead seems unconvincing to a person who has to live life the hard way. The book reflects the mind of Harry as he questions himself whether he really is the son of Arthur, a dock worker, or the son of someone completely different.

Suspense is one of the motifs masterfully used in this book, where the writing urges the readers to make conclusions of their own. Published in 2012, Only Time Will Tell: 1 (The Clifton Chronicles) the book was published by Pan Macmillan as Indian ed edition and it is available in paperback.

Key Features

  • It is the first book of a series.
  • Quickly became a bestseller after being launched by the writer in India.
Language English
ISBN-10 978-0-330-53567-0
No of pages 387
Font Size Medium
Book Publisher Pan Macmillan
Published Date 02 Dec 2011

About Author

Author : Jeffrey Archer

73 Books

Related Books