The Honour Code - A Collection of Fourteen Stories

Randip Sahu



The Honour Code is a collection of fourteen stories. In the Flash and Tiny Fiction, the author explores the challenge of storytelling in fewer words with delightful results.

Take a treacherous climb with a cadet hooking a pith hat on a high dome; witness an armed robbery executed with clockwork precision; watch a talking parrot guard the house; read how the ‘honour code’ of the NDA inspires a cadet; punt on racehorses with the celebrities of cinema; wonder at the prophecy of a nonagenarian in a sozzled stupour; enjoy a round of golf with a champion golfer and his lady love; fantasise with a clerk who thinks he is Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose’s heir apparent; and journey by train to Shaitanganj to save your soul.Dear readers, I invite you to pick up the book and enjoy reading the stories inside.

Praise for The Honour Code “Randip Sahu has developed a brilliant style of storytelling. Spinning an idea as a story in just a few words requires master craftmanship, which he has demonstrated as a writer in fourteen racy stories, some of them as short as 40 words - each one a compelling read. Good luck to his first book.” - Virender Kapoor. Author of Excellence the Amitabh Bachchan Way and Speaking the Modi Way. “The stories throb with danger, mystery, and excitement. The Honour Code is the work of a true original. Unputdownable.” -Lt Gen Raymond Joseph Noronha (Retd), PVSM, AVSM**, SM, former Chief of Staff Southern Command.

Language English
ISBN-13 9789389624403
No of pages 165
Book Publisher Vishwakarma Publications
Published Date 23 Mar 2020

About Author

Author : Randip Sahu


Related Books