Product Type

Category

Sub-Category

Age Group

Languages

Book Author

Book Publisher

Christopher Andrew

In 1992, MI6 exfiltrated Vasili Mitrokhin, the most senior activist in the KGB, who had been responsible for running the KGB archives. He had noted thousands of...

Available

Milton Viorst

America’s engagement with the Arab world stretches back far beyond the Iraq wars. According to Milton Viorst, the current conflict is simply the latest ro...

Available

Donovan Webster

In the tradition of Band of Brothers and Anthony Beevor's Stalingrad, Donovan Webster's The Burma Road vividly recreates one of the astonishing and impo...

Available

Bob Woodward

In his unmissable new book Bob Woodward takes the reader on an inside journey from the start of the Iraq War in 2003 right up to the present day, providing a de...

Available

Daniel Yergin

"The Prize" recounts the panoramic history of oil - and the struggle for wealth and power that has always surrounded oil. This struggle has shaken the...

Available

Carl Zimmer

We take it for granted that the brain is the seat of our minds, the part of the body that is most ourselves. 500 years ago, Europeans, if they thought about the...

Available

Jon E Lewis

War, as the general said, is hell. But in a few it also brings out the best. Heroism and horror are the keynotes of this gripping new collection of war writing....

Available

Bernard E. Trainor , Michael R. Gordon

Written by the chief military correspondent of the New York Times and a prominent retired Marine general, this is the definitive account of the invasion of Iraq...

Available

Bernard E. Trainor , Michael R. Gordon

Written by the chief military correspondent of the New York Times and a prominent retired Marine general, this is the definitive account of the invasion of Iraq...

Available

Keith Lowe

In July of 1943, British and American bombers launched an attack on the German city of Hamburg that was unlike anything the world had ever seen. For ten days th...

Available

Chava Pressburger

Lost for sixty years in a Prague attic, this secret diary of a teenage prodigy killed at Auschwitz is an extraordinary literary discovery, an intimately candid,...

Available

Michael Kronenwetter

The attacks of September 11, 2001, thrust terrorism to the forefront of critical issues facing the contemporary world and caused Americans to stop thinking of t...

Available