Product Type

Category

Sub-Category

Age Group

Languages

Book Author

Book Publisher

James Risen

With relentless media coverage, breathtaking events, and extraordinary congressional and independent investigations, it is hard to believe that we might not kno...

Available

Hew Strachan

Hew Strachan is one of the world's foremost experts on the Great War of 1914-18. His ongoing three-volume history of the conflict, the first of which was pu...

Available

Kenneth R Timmerman

“The most urgent and disastrous threat to world peace today is the looming danger that Iran will produce nuclear weapons. . . . Kenneth R. Timmerman, a U....

Available

Loung Ung

One of seven children of a high-ranking government official, Loung Ung lived a privileged life in the Cambodian capital of Phnom Penh until the age of five. The...

Available

Milton Viorst

America’s engagement with the Arab world stretches back far beyond the Iraq wars. According to Milton Viorst, the current conflict is simply the latest ro...

Available

Donovan Webster

In the tradition of Band of Brothers and Anthony Beevor's Stalingrad, Donovan Webster's The Burma Road vividly recreates one of the astonishing and impo...

Available

Bob Woodward

In his unmissable new book Bob Woodward takes the reader on an inside journey from the start of the Iraq War in 2003 right up to the present day, providing a de...

Available

Daniel Yergin

"The Prize" recounts the panoramic history of oil - and the struggle for wealth and power that has always surrounded oil. This struggle has shaken the...

Available

Carl Zimmer

We take it for granted that the brain is the seat of our minds, the part of the body that is most ourselves. 500 years ago, Europeans, if they thought about the...

Available

Jon E Lewis

War, as the general said, is hell. But in a few it also brings out the best. Heroism and horror are the keynotes of this gripping new collection of war writing....

Available

Bernard E. Trainor , Michael R. Gordon

Written by the chief military correspondent of the New York Times and a prominent retired Marine general, this is the definitive account of the invasion of Iraq...

Available

Bernard E. Trainor , Michael R. Gordon

Written by the chief military correspondent of the New York Times and a prominent retired Marine general, this is the definitive account of the invasion of Iraq...

Available